Thanksgiving Turkey Burger

image

I LOVE gourmet burgers. There’s a place in Little Rock that makes the best burgers I’ve ever had. They have a jalapeno popper burger, a smokey BBQ burger with fried onion strings, a Farmer’s burger with a poached egg… it’s amazing. So, I decided to try my hand at doing a fun gourmet burger.

I’m trying to eat kinda healthy these days, so I decided to work with a turkey burger. I’d seen a Thanksgiving Burger recipe online recently, so I decided to work off that.

This has a delicious mix of flavors. Sweet and savory combine into a bite that makes me think it’s November.

Thanksgiving Burgers:
Ingrediants:
Butter for sauting
1/2 onion
2 cups of instant cornbread stuffing mix
3/4 cup chicken stock
4 turkey burger patties (mine were frozen)
A can of cranberry sauce
1/2 cup-ish of chicken or turkey gravy (mine was from a jar)
4 awesome hamburger buns (mine came from the bakery. You can do brioche or just a really fluffy, awesome bun)

Instructions:

Get a small saucepan on the stove on medium high heat. Cook the onion in a couple tablespoons of butter until it’s soft. Then, pour in the chicken stock and bring it to a simmer. Dump in the stuffing and stir it around until moist. Set aside with the lid on.

Next, cook the turkey patties in a frying pan with a little butter. Get them fully cooked and browned on both sides.

Meanwhile, microwave the gravy or heat it on the stove.

Assemble the burgers! Put the patty on the bun, then top it with a spoon of cranberry sauce, a scoop of stuffing, and a drizzle of gravy. Put on the top bun, squish, and bite!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment