Three Ingredient Pumpkin Patch Cookie Cups

I promised myself this year that I would post a recipe at least once a week. So, it was Thursday night and I realized I’d been eating leftover skinny pumpkin soup from my freezer or tuna salad all week. No cooking to post!

We also just had another roommate move in, so my storage space is minimal as can be.

So, I needed something I can make quickly that doesn’t require a lot of ingredients. I also haven’t posted a dessert recipe in awhile, and fall is the season for dessert!!

That’s how these delicious treats were born. I made them in-between classes, and put them out for my roommates! They literally come together so fast, and they are SO DELICIOUS! It also happens to be the first day of fall, so why not use it as an excuse to bake something sweet?

This is a great example of how to take a store-bought product and elevate it into something special! They make a great fall or Halloween treat that you can pull together on a week night! Serve them to your trick or treaters, or at an adult party. We all know every age loves a frosted cookie.

Enjoy!

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 tube store bought cookie dough (I used a seasonal caramel apple flavor they had at the store. Any flavor would be delicious! Or use homemade if you’re feeling it.)
  • 1 tube green frosting (or make your own buttercream and dye it green if you’re not a college student)
  • 12 pumpkin mallow candies (these you probably cannot make from scratch!)

TO PREPARE:

Preheat the oven to 350. Form your dough into 1 inch balls, then flatten into a round disk and place each one in a greased muffin cup. It doesn’t have to be perfectly shaped to the cup; it will spread in the oven. Do grease the cups though; usually, I don’t for cookies, because they’re buttery enough not to stick. These, however, need to come out totally whole with no stress.

Bake for 15 minutes, and let cool for 5.

Run a butter knife around the edges and remove the cups. Let cool completely.

Pipe green frosting with a star tip if you wanna be like me. Or, spread it with a butter knife if you don’t. Lastly, pop a pumpkin on top!

Now, you have a show-offy dessert that was as easy as it gets! Some fall colored sprinkles would be a lovely addition if you happen to have the pantry space for them 🙂

blog

Leave a comment