BBQ Roast Beef and Bacon Sliders

We had a Friendsgiving in the department last night, and I just had to share my contribution!

Now, I know what you’re thinking: BBQ for Thanksgiving? Let me explain!

We had made a sign up sheet for what to bring. When I looked at the list, I saw some delicious words coming from my friends: sweet potatoe, pie, jello salad. However, I saw nothing that felt like an entree. Surprise, nobody wanted to bring a turkey. As if that were ever an option for a bunch of collage sophomores.

So, I knew it was my god-given responsibility to bring something substantial. However, I was driving in from Arkansas that day, and I knew I’d only have like 30 minutes to cook!

Naturally, these came to mind. I make baked sliders for almost every party I throw. They’re cheap, versatile, fast, and there’s never any leftovers. And imagine the combinations! Chicken and marinara and mozzarella. Pepperoni and olives and pizza sauce and cheese. Turkey, Swiss, and cranberry sauce. Ham, Swiss, honey mustard. I could go on.

I went these ingredients because I knew everyone would like them, and literally because roast beef was on sale. Easy as that!

Thess are great for all of your holiday parties, or a fast dinner with a soup or salad. Get ready!

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 package Hawaiian style buns
  • 1/2 cup BBQ saucr
  • 8 slices precooked bacon, sliced to fit buns
  • 16 slices provolone
  • 16 slices Deli thin roast beef

TO PREPARE:

Preheat the oven to 350

Grease a 9×13 pan and place bottom buns along pan

Lay one slice of cheese, a spoon of sauce, a slice of bacon, two slices roast beef, another spoon of sauce, another slice of cheese, and top bun.

Cover in foil and bake 10 minutes, then remove foil and bake an additional 5. Dig in!

Leave a comment